A Little Controversy

Ruh Roh.  Yep, I’m gonna do it.  Less than two months after I openly begged for the Grouchy Gamer to return to his blogging ways, I’m gonna pick a fight with him.

Over something really small.

Like…tiny.

In one of his latest posts, he makes some good points about the ways we consider orlyMMO’s successes and failures.  And by and large I don’t have a problem with what he’s saying.  But skimming the list of epic failures, he includes Pirates of the Burning Sea.  And its in the company of shining standouts like Tabula Rasa (dead), SWG (empty, broken, and nobody is fixing it), DDO (yay, I’m level 1.2!), Dark[censored so I don’t become a real blogger], and Age of Conan (O RLY?)

How about if I name three games made of more fail than PotBS?  Will that be enough?

  1. Asheron’s Call 2
  2. The Matrix Online
  3. World War 2 Online

I guess I shouldn’t be too hard on him.  After all, Eurogamer did give it a 60, and we all know how thorough their reviews are.  (-;

What is more fail, the fail?  Or the fail that fails?
What is more fail, the fail? Or the fail that fails?
5 thoughts on “A Little Controversy

  1. Pingback: Meme 2: What’s in a Name? « Harbinger Zero

  2. HarbingerZero

    I know, he got more upset over my guild theme song suggestions than he did this little piece. But he did erase my pingback from that blog entry, so I must have gotten to him at least a little bit. (-;

Comments are closed.