Massive PvP Texas Steel Cage Fleet Death Match, Part I

It was finally on!  Our Alliance Leader, our CEO posted up a mail – the Super Powerful Alliance that we wanted to get in with had sent word – if we wanted a chance to prove ourselves, they needed a hand on a PvP op in 0.0 space.  It was short notice, but that was to be expected I suppose.  We would have a few hours to prepare before we needed to convoy in.  In we would have exactly…6 hours?!  Geez, it was late already…a few years ago maybe, but these days I have a 7 month old, a 4 year old, and a 6 year old.  And I get the 6 year old ready for school quite early.

But this is IT.  The Opportunity.  We have to show them we are capable and loyal.  We have to bring our best ship, even if we can’t afford to lose it.  Its time to man up.  A few of us are in the same boat, so we decide to go ahead and log, get some sleep, and then wake up and do the op.  We’re talking a POS assault here, and we expect to be dead or kicking tail – either way it shouldn’t go more than an hour we think.  Plenty of time for sleep later.

And personally – just to see the battle with my own eyes, to experience it, and take the screenshots…would I see my first dreadnought?  A titan?  A mothership?  How would I die?  How quickly would I die?  My Vexor wasn’t exactly a high priority target, but it wasn’t a hard one to clear from the overview either…well I would learn soon enough.  Oh!  And 0.0 space, for the first time!  Ooooh, the giddiness.  This was the core of EVE, and I was going to sample it…

I did a few things, noted the gathering time and location for the convoy, set the alarm, and crashed.  I slept easily, despite my excitement, and when I awoke, I grabbed a glass of water to go with my bag of cough drops (allergies/drainage – need my best mic voice for Vent!), and logged in  right when I was supposed to.

Its time...
Its time...

It was time to chew gum and open up a can of woopin’, and we were all out of gum…

2 thoughts on “Massive PvP Texas Steel Cage Fleet Death Match, Part I

    1. HarbingerZero

      Tune in a little later today then so you can find out. I’ve decided as of this morning to start naming names in my posts…

Comments are closed.