I Can’t Keep Up!

Wow, the war decs are flying.  In the last two weeks, here’s a capsule summary of what my alliance has been up to:

  • Moved to a new Region
  • Got war dec’d by the Alliance claming the low sec area we moved to
  • Made peace around 24 hours later and joined forces
  • Increased its size by a third by adding a new corp
  • Lost a third of its size as the new corp left almost as soon as it arrived
  • All while war dec’ing another Alliance as part of our Inter-Alliance operations
  • Finished that war
  • Started another one that was invalidated half a day later (I have no idea what that means)
  • Started another one that is currently in progress.

In the meantime, I’ve relaxed, and come to a somewhat “whew” realization that I have indeed missed EVE and would like to keep playing it!  I’ve also come to admit that I don’t really want to move another twenty jumps away and get caught in what seems to be, at this point, an endless cycle of war.

I’m behind in virtually every category from where the average pilot in our corp is at, and I have virtually no standing with any corp or empire.  And those two things are really bugging me.  So I think it may be time to branch out on my own for awhile.  I don’t want to run missions just for standing though.  No, I want more.  I want a Megathron Navy Issue.  And an Omen Navy Issue (for no reason other than the navy blue scheme looks a-w-e-s-o-m-e). And while thumbing through this fantastic LP database that I highly recommend, I realized you could also get a blueprint for both.  And I thought, if I want these to be anything more than a trophy, I’m going to have to find a way to replace the ones I lose.  But only those NPC corps who are located within their respective empire’s space issue those rewards, and then only the ones with core navy/military ties.  And I’m neck deep in Minmatar space.  Which means moving alot more than twenty jumps, and in some cases, through long links of low-sec systems – in other words, through what will mostly likely be pirate havens.

How did I get myself into this mess?

Maybe I’m shooting a little high, always a possibility in a game as open ended as EVE is.   In any case, I feel an urgency to decide what I’m doing next, and quick.  If I’m sticking around with my corp, I need to get out there and help with the war efforts.  If I’m branching out on my own, I need to decide what my next goal is and where I need to be to achieve it.   Welcome home eh?

2 thoughts on “I Can’t Keep Up!

  1. HarbingerZero

    Thats a good point. I’ll need to look into that I guess. Ahh, the tangled loops within loops that is EVE!

Comments are closed.