Blast from the Past

While on the EVE front, I continue to make good money (another 7 or 8 million last night, I kinda lost count), as I continue to sit on my couch and recover today, I was bored and wanted something I could whittle the day away with.   That though had “browser based game” written all over it, and so I decided to go looking for one of the oldest I know, which happens also to be my favorite.  I’ve played it off and on for nearly a decade now, and could never figure why it wasn’t more popular.

The Reincarnation, or Archmage, as it was originally known, was one of the first (at least that I remember) MMO’s out there.    Sort of a mapless, cardless blend of Hero’s of Might and Magic and Magic: The Gathering, with a pench of the old Falcon’s Eye/Utopia thrown in for good measure.  Quite frankly, every time I come back to it, I fully expect it to have died, and it stubbornly persists, much to my delight.

I’m not very good at it, but I love playing it, so I put in an app with my old guild, The White Raven, also still running after many, many years, and decided to give it another whirl.  Since its turn based, and you accumulate one turn per/x number of minutes, its a great diversion at work or when lying bored on the couch, recovering from a procedure.  (-:

Anyway, I highly recommend it.  Give it a whirl and see what you think.  I recommend you play one of the more straight forward mages to begin with – Verdant, Eradication, or Ascendent, before dipping your toes into the more complex Phantasm or Nether specialties.  And more than that, let me know what you think of it!

