Promises Fulfilled…Halfway

As promised, here’s the updated dps profile for my Prophey for these level 4 missions.  It gets me up to 156 dps (471 burst) @ 30 km, with an afterburner to negate the shorter range:
Linear Flux Stabilizer I
Magnetic Field Stabilizer I
Tracking Enhancer I
Gyrostabilizer I
Damage Control I

Y-S8 Hydrocarbon I Afterburners
F-12 Nonlinear Tracking Processor

250mm ‘Scout’ I Accelerator Cannon, Thorium Charge M
250mm ‘Scout’ I Accelerator Cannon, Thorium Charge M
250mm Railgun I, Thorium Charge M
250mm Railgun I, Thorium Charge M
250mm Railgun I, Thorium Charge M
‘Malkuth’ Heavy Missile Launcher I, Widowmaker Heavy Missile
720mm Howitzer Artillery I, Proton M

Hobgoblin I x3
Hammerhead I x1

Still unfulfilled, screencaps.  Hopefully before the weekend’s over!

7 thoughts on “Promises Fulfilled…Halfway

  1. naggoth

    If you really, really want to use hybrids you should think about getting a Brutix. As it stands the only bonus you’re receiving from the Prophecy is the +5% armor resist per level.

    Ah well, let us know how well it works. 😛

    1. HarbingerZero

      You know, I plugged it into EFT, and I actually get better DPS from the Prophecy right now. That’s simply because I haven’t trained battlecruiser high enough to get a bonus that will outweigh the additional weapon high slot that the Prophecy has over the Brutix (the launcher). This assumes my drone complement stays the same – moving to all Hammerheads in the Brutix would indeed give me an edge in DPS.

  2. Sorry to say, but that’s a horrible failfit.

    Here are some suggestions, based on the idea that you’re doing level 4’s with someone else tanking.

    1) The Prophecy has a medium laser cap bonus. That makes lasers a far better option than hybrids. The only real alternative to lasers for it is projectiles.

    2) Don’t mix weapon upgrade modules in the lows. Settle on one and put several of them.

    3) Get a T2 Damage Control.

    4) Don’t mix drones. Have 5 (or 4) of one type. So for the Prophecy, use 5 Hobgoblins.

    Here’s a good fit for tanking level 3’s solo:

    [Prophecy, PVE – Good Tank]
    Medium Armor Repairer II
    Armor Thermic Hardener II
    Armor Thermic Hardener II
    Armor EM Hardener II
    Armor EM Hardener II
    Capacitor Power Relay II

    10MN Afterburner II
    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II

    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Salvager I

    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]

    Hobgoblin II x5

    Here’s a fit for just DPS (although a Harbinger is 10x better for that):

    [Prophecy, PVE – DPS, No Tank]
    Medium Armor Repairer II
    Capacitor Power Relay II
    Capacitor Power Relay II
    Heat Sink II
    Heat Sink II
    Heat Sink II

    10MN Afterburner II
    Cap Recharger II
    Cap Recharger II

    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Heavy Pulse Laser II, Multifrequency M
    Salvager I

    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]

    Hobgoblin II x5

    Hope that helps a bit.

    1. HarbingerZero

      Sage,

      You may want to read over my original post on this, entitled “Firepower.” Doing so will show you three things:

      1) I can’t afford these fittings.

      2) It would take me weeks to train for these fittings.

      2) These fittings are also “horrible failfit” for what I was trying to accomplish. (-:

      1. 1) Well, use T1 variants. Those are cheap enough.

        2) How old is your char? I’m a bit confused.

        3) Ah, so max DPS at 30km. You could’ve used beam lasers then. This fit has cheap T1 modules, and gets 170 DPS at 30 km.

        [Prophecy, PVE – DPS, No Tank]
        Medium ‘Accommodation’ Vestment Reconstructer I
        Local Power Plant Manager: Capacity Power Relay I
        Local Power Plant Manager: Capacity Power Relay I
        ‘Skadi’ Coolant System I
        ‘Skadi’ Coolant System I
        ‘Skadi’ Coolant System I

        10MN Afterburner I
        Barton Reactor Capacitor Recharger I
        Barton Reactor Capacitor Recharger I

        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        Heavy Beam Laser I, Xray M
        [empty high slot]

        [empty rig slot]
        [empty rig slot]
        [empty rig slot]

        Hobgoblin I x5

        Then again, those are with my skills. Plus it’s too late now to run the mission again now. 😛

  3. HarbingerZero

    Heh, well you never know when it will come up again!

    My character, Acer Tinkari, is at the 5m skillpoint mark, and not exactly dialed in to great ship fitting yet, in part because of my desire in these first few months to try a lot of different things.

    I plugged this fit into EFT and a few things appeared:
    1) I don’t need any additional training for this fit
    2) For me this fit is 202 dps (543 burst) @ 25 km
    3) But…this fit requires 1705 on the powergrid – 145 more than I can squeeze out of the Prophecy.

    So…I took off one of the laser turrets, and that did the trick, while still giving me 177(453) dps. So the only remaining downside would be the 13-15 million I’d have to shell out to buy the modules for this fit. (-:

    Do you (or anyone else) know how to enable the DPS graph on EFT? I can’t seem to figure it out…

  4. Heh. I have the same “train everything” problem as you.

    For the DPS graph, you need at least two fits open in EFT. Then open the DPS chart, right click in the white area on the right and select one of your fits as an attacker, right click again, and select the other as target. It’ll show a line chart of DPS at different ranges. You can add transversal to the mix by dragging the speed sliders, and click at any point on the line to see DPS at that distance.

    I don’t really find it useful though. Either it’s obvious (missile and drone boats), or the speed sliders are funky (they seem to assume you’re both going in parallel lines). I usually just use hit chance calculators instead.

Comments are closed.