Huh? Wha?

Okay, small confession.  I stayed up way too late last night playing Civ 4.  Zulu’s sacked my capital, and let’s face it, that’s not cool.  Especially since it put the rest of my empire in the toilet and set my time table back about 200 years.  Its 1900 AD and the best I can muster is grenadiers and cannons.  Not to mention right after I took the capital back these thieving Russian Knights came swooping in on the barbarian city that I had been seiging for 10 years and took it right from under my nose, all because my Great General Erwin Rommel rolled a one or some crap, because I have no idea how level 5 Axemen lose to a level 1 Archer with no defensive bonuses.   So I pillaged the hell out of the surrounding land while he was taking over.  Then I dropped a missionary in his lap and converted the town to Hinduism, the state religion of the Celts. OH SNAP!  What now you mustached communist backstabber!

So today I just don’t have the intellectual focus to write coherently.  But tomorrow is my day off…and a “choose your own adventure” post dealing with a recent fleet op.

Freaking Zulu’s.

One thought on “Huh? Wha?

  1. Heeheehee. Civ is probably the first game that really got me into the “just …. one! … more! …. turn….” thing. (There was actually Risk on my Mac before that, but those games were over very quickly, esp. if you started with Australia.)

Comments are closed.