Gah! DMD Strikes Again!

Yes, my decision making disorder is rearing its ugly head again.  I’ve sat down several times in the days post Christmas to pre-order Star Trek Online, only to find myself crippled with indecision regarding which one to preorder.

I’ve narrowed it down to a few by this point though:

Best Buy

The tribble/targ thing is not really my cup of tee, but it just so happens that I have a gift card from a Christmas return (double purchase on the Monty Python box set -woot) so if I go this route its a “free” game.

Walmart

I’ve a jack of all trades utility player as noted before, so I’m all for extra skill points to let me do a little more with my character than I normally otherwise could.  In other words, this will help me not feel guilty about ingame vanity skill purchases.

Gamestop

Behold, the Constitution class.  Excellent in all ways, except that the STO FAQ page says you start with the Miranda normally – which I actually like better than the Constitution.  But still, this is a classic pick that could be brought out from time to time to show off with.

Hmm, what shall it be?  Guess I need to choose soon eh – pre order won’t last forever I’m sure.

2 thoughts on “Gah! DMD Strikes Again!

  1. I think I’ve settled in on the skill points. Since the Constitution replaces the Miranda instead of just adding in a new ship, it holds a little less value than I had originally anticipated.

Comments are closed.