Two Big Announcements!

Those of you who have been reading for awhile may remember that one of my goals for this year in blogging was to get invited to a podcast.  Well since I haven’t had any luck with that so far….I’m doing my own.

I haven't been on the broadcast scene since being a DJ for our college radio station...

Yep, I’ve tag teamed with  a guy I’ve been playting eve with from the very beginning, a fellow Casualty Guild member, and all around good guy.  He’s supplying the technical know-how, I’m supplying the golden voice.  He’s resident commentator on all things null sec, I’m resident commentator on all things empire.  And we hope to include regular interviews as a part of our show.  We are hammering out the final details now and trying to get some trial shows run, with an eye towards going live for real early next month.  While this blog tends to jump around a bit with my tastes, the podcast will focus mainly on EVE, with occasional other topics thrown in for flavor.

The website should be done in a week or so, and I’ll throw you a link for it.  Until then, if you got topics you want to hear, and if there is someone in particular you’d like to see us interview (or are open yourself to being interviewed) let me know!

The secon announcement is a little different, and deserves its own post, which will come early tomorrow morning or late tonight.  Essentially, I will be looking for volunteers for a project.  It won’t be for everyone, but for those who are interested, I’m hoping it will be unforgettable.  Intrigued?  Good.  Stay tuned…

5 thoughts on “Two Big Announcements!

    1. LOL. Cyberin, I will grant you an interview just to understand how the hell your dead blog got into the “new and improved” blog pack buddy! (-:

      Looks like we may have to back up our launch date though. The website still isn’t done, and my kids are about to be released into the world for their two weeks of Spring Break – which means more free time for them and less for me.

Comments are closed.