I think there’s a conspiracy here…

Me:  “Hey, look, here’s proof of a evil gnoll presence in the Forest Ruins!

Acting Lieutenant Germain: ::nudges partner:: Yeah, well, its just one arrow kid.

Me: “Seriously?  Dude there’s pirates and undead everywhere…is it really that hard to believe that some rogue gnolls are hiding out here?

AL Germain:  ::with a straight face::  Yeah, well we can’t call out the Qeynos guard that easily, rook, they are busy people.”

Me: “What about that guy over there?  He’s level 55, he could pretty much walk through those ruins and wipe out everything living and unliving and it would all be done with.  Then I could get back to harvesting goods here.”

AL Germain: ::glances at the guard:: “Who him?  Yeah he uh…can’t leave his post.  It’s um..his sacred duty or something.  Guess your gonna have to do it, rook.  ::his partner snickers::

Me:  “You want me to beat back a pirate invasion, root out a gnoll plot, and clear a castle of undead inhabitants?  At level 10?  Alone?”

AL Germain:  “Well, Qeynos always needs heroes rook.” ::partner is openly laughing now::

Me: “Fine…whatever.  How much are you paying.”

AL Germain:  ::fishes in his pocket::  Uh, we are authorized to pay you… ::pulls out his hand:: …like 2 silver and some copper.

Me: ::glaring::  “Are you #$%$ing me?  That’s not even enough to cover my rent for the week.”

AL Germain:  “Heroes do it for honor and glory rook.  What do you think this is, Freeport?”

Me:  “Right, sure they do.  Alright I’ll do it.”

AL Germain: “Great, great kid.  Now I’ll need some proof.  Lets say like, 10 globs of protoplasm from the undead.”  ::partner, howling, excuses himself::

Me: “How about , no.”

AL Germain: ::raises an eyebrow:: “Gee kid, I can’t, um, authorize payment unless I have proof that you completed the job.”

Me:  “Won’t dozens of dead bodies be proof enough?  You know what, nevermind, I know an easier way to get the money.”

AL Germain: “Oh really rook?”

Me: “Yep, watch this..” ::draws sword, runs Germain through, takes his money::

THE END.

7 thoughts on “I think there’s a conspiracy here…

    1. I’m usually on 9pm-midnight CST, sometimes earlier, sometimes later, just depending on the kids. I also play some during the day on Thursday (my day off). I have characters on both RP servers, but I didn’t know where the silly Kniggits hung out at, so I didn’t know whether to make a “good” or “evil” character on AB. I talked with Riannon awhile last night, seems very nice.

      1. Riannon is LOVELY. Actually, everyone in HalEmp is lovely, and there’s quite a few bloggers in there now even if they’re not all active atm (Dlangar, Stropp, PvD, Victor Stillwater – I can get you links ;)).

        We don’t technically “hang out” anywhere specific in EQ2 other than the guild channel on AB. Which actually makes me nostalgic for Asheron’s Call and the days when we DID hang out (in Adventurer’s Haven) and just babble and do nothing for hours. MMOs are so task oriented these days. 😛

        Lots of the chars seem to have ended up living in Gorowyn, but I’m being hit by the damned TD zone-in bug lately and am thinking of moving. When Halas comes out I’ll certainly move a bunch of chars there, I expect.

      2. Some of those inactives have been gone 6 mos or more I saw! I’ve had fun on both servers and my original as well. I’ll probably just bounce around to wherever there is people. Its nice to have an easy pace, people to chat or group with.

      1. Nah it’s really not. Let me know your charnames! I’m mostly on AB these days, it’s fresher for me right now and it’s where hubby’s agreed to play a char with me. That said… I just downloaded Assassin’s Creed on Steam, so …. 😀

Comments are closed.