Like Attracts Like: Trion Announces It Will Publish ArcheAge

Plato was right it seems.  I commented on a Jake Song interview about ArcheAge Online awhile back that they sounded like they had great plans and all their ducks in a row, and that it seemed remarkably similar to the way Trion operated.  And that that was a very good thing.

 

And today we learned that the ball has started rolling towards bringing us ArcheAge in the west – and that Trion will be the ones doing the rolling.

 

Don’t give me too much credit though.  I started my musings on a Western developer by deciding that Trion wouldn’t touch it, because of the similarities to Rift and development style.  Boy was I wrong, and I don’t think I’ve ever been happier about a gaming mistake I’ve made than right now.

 

You can read further details here.   Including the interesting news that ArcheAge, like Vanguard, is using separate continents in the game world to divide art styles.  In other words, if you like the game but aren’t a fan of Manga….ArcheAge has a continent for you.

