May the Fourth Be….Delayed

I am enjoying my second run through SWTOR, now entering its third month. But one thing I don’t like is when I start up the launcher and I see this screen:

worst updates 21m

I don’t know what “reorganizing data” means from Bioware’s perspective, or from a coding perspective. I know what it means for me as a player though.

It means I will be waiting at least thirty minutes to play this game, and that while I am waiting, my computer’s CPU power will be so enslaved to the process that I will be able to do virtually nothing else with it.

#swtor, #2015

3 thoughts on “May the Fourth Be….Delayed

  1. Yes, but…I’m lazy. And it seems like a lot of work to get it going. Plus…well, I hate to admit this but…I’ve only ever played the NGE version of SWG. I have no idea how the game worked originally. So I’m a little worried that the nostalgia factor won’t exist for me once I log in. I’ll just be confused.

Comments are closed.